Celebrating my 21st birthday with a giveaway!

Hello there, everyone! As expected, I haven’t been blogging for quite some time now. I’m not even going to pretend to be surprised. There have been a lot of changes in my life, which have consequently forced me to reevaluate my priorities and take a step back from some things I enjoy doing (e.g. blogging). Even as I type this now, there’s a mountain of deadlines I’ve yet to conquer, so I don’t have the luxury of time to enumerate every little thing that’s been going on with me lately. But I will share the biggest (and arguably the most significant) change I’m facing: starting over.

What do I mean?

Well, if you’ve been following my blog since its early inception, you’d know that I used to be a Chemical Engineering student in the University of the Philippines Diliman. I spent three and a half years pursuing something I didn’t even like, and trying to leave the program after investing so much time and effort into holding on was more complicated than I initially anticipated. To cut the long story short, I’m now in my fifth year of college and I’ve only successfully shifted to my preferred degree program last July. Which means that this semester is my first semester as a Communication Research major, so I’m practically starting over again with a blank canvas and so many colors on my palette that I find myself feeling constantly overwhelmed. It’s been rough, to say the least. But I’ve also never felt so alive in my entire life.

I could keep going on and on about what I’ve learned ever since I’ve decided to leave engineering. But like I said, time is my greatest enemy right now. I’ll save this story for another blog post, I guess.

For now, let’s cut to the chase:

YA GIRL SHEALEA HAS JUST TURNED TWENTY-ONE YEARS OLD LAST AUGUST 14TH!!!

And in true Shealea fashion, instead of throwing money around to buy alcoholic beverages and whatnot (not that there’s anything wrong with that, really), I’ve decided to celebrate the 21st anniversary of my existence by conducting a huge giveaway!

For this giveaway, the winner will receive four books as well as a number of bookish goodies I happened to successfully scavenge. To make things more interesting and in the true spirit of gift giving, I’ve decided to keep the prizes somewhat of a secret. Yep, I’m basically giving away a bookish mystery box! I’m actually pretty excited about this because I spent weeks preparing what items I wanted to give to the winner.

Anyway.

Here are a few hints I’m letting all of you know! I’m totally keeping quiet about one of the books, but the other three novels I’m giving away are all #romanceclass titles! Since in the Philippines, August is entirely dedicated to appreciating and promoting Filipino culture, I thought it’d be a great idea to support Filipino authors by including their books in my giveaway. Do you want me to narrow the list down even further?

All right, I will! For the bookish mystery box, I’ve chosen three titles from the photo below:


Rules and mechanics:

[1] The giveaway will run from today up until 12:00 AM, 30 September 2017 — (GMT+08:00) Philippines. It’ll be open internationally.

[2] Cheating is strictly prohibited. Entries will be double checked. Participants found to be cheating will be disqualified from the giveaway, and all their entries will be deleted from the pool.

[3] The winner will be contacted via email and will be given 48 hours (2 days) to respond in order to claim his/her prize. Failure to do so will result in randomly selecting another winner from the existing pool of entries.

[4] Enter the giveaway via Rafflecopter by clicking on the image below:

And that’s it! Best of luck to everyone participating! I hope you’re all as excited as I am.

Twitter: @bookshelfbitchTumblrInstagramGoodreadsBloglovin’

Published by

Shealea

First of her name. Queen of millennials and the constantly caffeinated. Protector of books. Breaker of norms. Iskolar ng bayan.

93 thoughts on “Celebrating my 21st birthday with a giveaway!”

  1. Belated happy birthday, giiirl! Pahingi ng mga libro (Beginner’s Guide, If the Dress Fits tsaka Bye-bye Bouquet), please? Hahaha jk

    Goodluck sa CMC though feeling ko kayang kaya mo naman!

    Like

  2. Happy 21st Birthday! I’d buy you a beer na lang 🍻 Enjoy! You’re officially an adult!

    I’d love to win:
    Summer Feels
    Promdi Hearts
    Keeping the Distance

    Like

  3. Happy happy birthday!! Thank you for this giveaway. You’re so generous!! May you continue to receive more blessings ❤️❤️

    As for the books I’d love to receive, I choose
    1. Fall Like Rain
    2. Summer Feels
    3. We Go Together
    4. Keeping the Distance

    Like

  4. Happy birthday ategirl! ♡♡♡ You’re brave to pursue what you really want despite of everything. It inspires me. ♡♡♡

    Like

Your two cents?

