1,500 followers and 25,000 visits!!! [And a giveaway]

Hello there, everyone! I don’t know what to say, truth be told. The post title pretty much sums everything up. Having said that, I think it would be best to keep this short, simple and straightforward.

A couple of weeks ago, That Bookshelf Bitch hit 25,000 site visits — an incredibly large numerical figure I once thought to be impossible to reach. Additionally, within the same week, my blog surpassed the 1,500-followers mark — another tremendous feat that I didn’t think would ever happen to me. Can I just say, it is absolutely heartwarming to know that there is a large audience of people interested in what I write and in what I post! To reach two huge milestones in seven days is incredibly surreal and wonderfully overwhelming! None of this would have happened without all of you!

To celebrate these little achievements, I’m conducting a couple of international giveaways! Many thanks to the authors for making this possible!

For both giveaways, entries may be submitted up until 12:00 AM, 08 March 2017 – (GMT+08:00) Philippines. Winners will be contacted via email and will be given 2 days (48 hours) to respond in order to claim their respective prizes. Should any of them fail to do so, new winners will be randomly drawn from the existing pool of entries.



Prize: Paperback copy of Gambit by C.L. Denault
Number of winners: One (1) winner
Read: Book review | Author interview

Synopsis:

In Earth’s battle-ridden future, humans have evolved. Those with extraordinary skills rise to power and fame. Those without live in poverty.

Sixteen-year-old Willow Kent believed she was normal. But when a genetically-advanced military officer shows up in her village and questions her identity, long-buried secrets begin to emerge. With remarkable skills and a shocking genetic code the Core and its enemies will do anything to obtain, Willow suddenly finds the freedom she craves slipping through her fingers. Greed, corruption, and genetic tampering threaten every aspect of her existence as she’s thrust, unwilling, into the sophisticated culture of the elite Core city. To ensure peace, she must leave the past behind, marry a man she’s never met, and submit to the authority of a relentless officer with a hidden agenda of his own.

Her life has become a dangerous game. How much will she sacrifice in order to win?



Prize: Hard copy of Telos and Other Psychographs by Euphrates Moss
Number of winners: Three (3) winners

Synopsis:

Telos and Other Psychographs is a book of poems by Euphrates Moss, a graduate with a B.A. in English/Creative Writing from Seattle University. Don’t hold that against him. The poems in this book are about Roman times, Shakespearean times, and the general hardships and oddities of life. Spliced in are philosophies, sciences, various observations, aphorisms, and references from just about any book Euphrates could get his hands on — except the bad ones.



Again, thank you, thank you, and thank you for all the love, kindness and support! Your interest in my blog means more to me than words can fully express!

I would like to end this post by mentioning a few of my blogging plans for this month (since I was unable to do so in my latest monthly synopsis):

In January, I agreed to partnerships with Bookbed (a community for readers and dreamers to find and share creative work) and Write Plan (an editing company). You may occasionally find some of my content on both sites. Additionally, authors may request for interviews by answering this form on Write Plan’s website.

I’ll be dedicating this month to getting rid of my review backlog. Which means I will be posting a series of book reviews for romance novels in a few days, up until Valentine’s Day. That ought to be interesting. After the 14th, I’ll finally start sharing my 2017 collection of poetic attempts with all of you! I hope you’re as excited as I am.

What else would you like to read about on That Bookshelf Bitch? Let me know in the comments!

Twitter: @bookshelfbitchTumblrInstagramGoodreadsBloglovin’

Published by

Shealea

First of her name. Queen of millennials and the constantly caffeinated. Protector of books. Breaker of norms. Iskolar ng bayan.

73 thoughts on “1,500 followers and 25,000 visits!!! [And a giveaway]”

  1. Congratulations, Shealea! This is amazing and I can’t believe you’re holding another giveaway for Gambit. Haven’t you already given away like… 3 copies? :p You’re getting a lot of publicity for Cary! She must love you! Hee hee! Hoping I win a copy this time! Congrats again!

    Like

    1. I’ve actually lost count. This might be my fifth one, to be honest. 😂 And Cary is such a sweetheart and a really incredible writer. She deserves all the recognition. 😊

      Anyway, thank you!!! Definitely rooting for you. Good luck! 🌻

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What an incredible milestone, I can’t imagine what this all must feel like. An amazing accomplishment for an amazing human being. This is an inspiration, keep doing what you do!

    Like

Your two cents?

