Wrapping up November 2016, December 2016 and January 2017 [and why I’ve only read one book this month]

Can you believe that the last wrap-up post I wrote was August 2016? What even. But anyway, I’d like to keep this recap short, simple and sweet. Let’s do it!

Since my posts for January 2017 are (sadly) pretty few and far in between, I decided to include my posts from last November and December as well! Don’t worry, though. What I lack in original content, I make up for with a ridiculous number of recommendations! Be it a discussion post, a blog or a book. I may have only read one book in January, but hey, I’ve been exploring the cyber realm frequently and reading a lot of other people’s posts!

What I’ve read and reviewed!

Technically, I’ve only read one book this month (as I’ve mentioned earlier), but last December, I tried to lessen my review backlog so I was still able to post a few book reviews.

November 2016:

December 2016:

January 2017:

What I’ve written!

Under Shealea asks authors:

Under Shealea says:

Under Shealea struggles:

Under Shealea writes:

Under Miscellaneous:

Under Guest posts:

What I’ve seen around!
Posts, writeups and discussions from other bloggers I think are worth reading. Check these out!

Book reviews:

Poetry:

Write-ups and discussions:

Plans for next month?

Stay tuned! Wink, wink.

Twitter: @bookshelfbitch ‧ Tumblr ‧ Instagram ‧ Goodreads ‧ Bloglovin’

Published by

Shealea

First of her name. Queen of millennials and the constantly caffeinated. Protector of books. Breaker of norms. Iskolar ng bayan.

24 thoughts on “Wrapping up November 2016, December 2016 and January 2017 [and why I’ve only read one book this month]”

    1. Hey, Lauren! It’s not a problem. The blogging anxieties you mentioned were totally spot on. Great article! 😊 And thanks! Hope yours is just as wonderful.

      Like

  1. So many awesome posts to check out! I now have, like, a thousand tabs open in my browser. I’m glad you’ve been able to find so many great things to read (even if those things aren’t books), and you’re awesome for sharing them with us. (And thank you for linking to my post, too!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The list has already been narrowed down, tbh. There are just too many fantastic posts. πŸ˜… My browser almost crashed from all the tabs I opened.

      Your posts are always worth looking into! I just did my followers a huge favor by sharing one of them. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. If I could mention all your pieces, I would. I originally had five in the list and I didn’t even realize it until I was forced to narrow it down (so the post looks less cluttered). I adore your poetry! πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d totally recommend it! Sharing some of the blog posts I loved reading is actually my favorite part of wrapping things up. Bloggers deserve to be recognized for their quality content. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Your two cents?

