Poetic Attempt || Seven

I did not want to love you
for I am like wind
I will think of only myself
and take from you
I will steal away
whatever elegance you have to offer
whatever loveliness comprises you
as the wind so often does of dandelions
leaving weeds in its wake
(I do not want to strip you bare)

I did not want to love you
for I am like wind
I will think of only myself
and destroy you
I will uproot you
from the familiar earth you cling onto
from the garden that comforts you
as the wind so often does of gentle trees
leaving barren wastelands in its wake
(I do not want to rip you apart)

I did not want to love you
for I am like wind
I will think of only myself
and abandon you
I will run away
from the warmth of your embraces
from the promises you whisper at night
as the wind so often does of everything it touches
leaving you bleeding in my wake
(I do not want to love you)

Seven
(Written on October 13, 2016)

Twitter: @bookshelfbitchInstagramGoodreadsBloglovin’

Published by

Shealea

First of her name. Queen of millennials and the constantly caffeinated. Protector of books. Breaker of norms. Iskolar ng bayan.

Your two cents?

