Excerpt || not quite a poem, but not quite studying either

Why is it
that I feel
the strongest urge
to write down poetry
during the moments
I need to study
the most?

Excerpt #2, not quite a poem, but not quite studying either


* A little note:

Semester is about to end. Exams, projects, and academic requirements piling up. Sleepless nights becoming a norm. Overpriced caffeine running through my veins. Please send help.

And prayers.

Mostly prayers.

Twitter: @bookshelfbitchInstagramGoodreadsBloglovin’

Published by

Shealea

First of her name. Queen of millennials and the constantly caffeinated. Protector of books. Breaker of norms. Iskolar ng bayan.

5 thoughts on “Excerpt || not quite a poem, but not quite studying either”

    1. Hey! I’m typing this comment to formally let you know that yes, I did emerge as the victor this time around! My Christmas break just started a couple of days ago. I hope you’re enjoying the holidays as well!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So happy to hear that! And giiiirl I finished my thesis (and consequently already–kinda, may clearance pa eh–earned my degree on Economics!) So, happy holidays indeed!

        Like

Your two cents?

