1,000 followers!!! [Read: Shealea loses the ability to even.]

Had anyone told me when I first started blogging that I would eventually gain a thousand blog followers, I probably would have laughed until my stomach hurt, taken a screencap of the conversation and forwarded the photo to my closest friends with the accompanying caption, “Them bitches be cray.” And yet, funnily enough, here I am writing this blog post less than nine months later(!!!).

To say I never expected anything this wonderful and momentous to happen to me would be an extreme understatement. Having that this massive of a readership seemed so unattainable that I never really thought twice about ever reaching this milestone. Much less within my first year of blogging.

​

I mean, what even, right? I honestly could not believe it myself! I legitimately hit my browser’s refresh button at least ten times before it finally (at an embarrassingly gradual pace, that is) dawned on me that yes, I can finally list “1000 followers” as one of my blog’s achieved milestones. That yes, this is real life. That yes, fam, this is not a drill!

I don’t think I can properly articulate how grateful, ecstatic and wonderfully overwhelmed I feel right now. The thought of 1,018 incredible people supporting me and actually taking the time to read what I write is beyond surreal! I don’t think I can profusely thank any of you enough. Hopefully, this Chandler GIF can better express my feelings:


I’ve thought of ways to celebrate this very memorable occasion. I immediately ruled out hosting an international giveaway, as the giveaway for my blog relaunch is still ongoing. If you still haven’t entered, click here to participate in my giveaway! The prizes include signed paperback copies of Gambit by C.L. Denault, Kindle copies of Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn and swag merchandise of Fear the Drowning Deep by Sarah Marsh.

I also realized that it would be impossible for me to give each and every one of you an individual shoutout in this post. With that said, I’ve decided to do two things:

(1) I am a conducting an open forum for all my followers! A few days ago, Sara from Freadom Library asked a few questions about my revamping process. (By the way, it’s her first blog anniversary so head over to her post and congratulate Sara!) I recently stumbled upon Optimistic Reads – a fairly new book blog that’s run by Amel. Amel also asked me for a couple of blogging tips as she is still learning the ropes. These instances got me thinking that maybe some of you would like to ask me a number of questions as well!

So, having said all of that, I am opening a Q&A forum! If there is something you’d like to know more about me – be it about blogging or just me as a socially awkward individual, you are more than welcome to leave a comment below. You can also opt to tweet me your questions via @bookshelfbitch! Seriously, I’d be happy to let you guys know more about me and to share my experiences with all of you.

(2) I will visit every blog that follows me! Yes, that’s right. All 1,018 of you better watch out! Aside from letting all of you get to know me better, I would love to learn more about you as well! Additionally, I want to make each of you realize how genuinely grateful I am for having you with me as I continue navigating through my blogging journey. I don’t think one massive thank you post is sufficient; I want to thank all of you individually! Basically, I will be hopping through more than a thousand blogs and leaving a little comment love to really show my appreciation.

To cut this rather long post short, thank you, everyone! I realize that it’s likely that I have overused the word “thanks” but I don’t particularly care. To be fully honest, your support keeps me continuously motivated to write and to express myself. I hope you never tire of journeying with me.

Twitter: @bookshelfbitch ‧ Instagram ‧ Goodreads ‧ Bloglovin’

Published by

Shealea

First of her name. Queen of millennials and the constantly caffeinated. Protector of books. Breaker of norms. Iskolar ng bayan.

60 thoughts on “1,000 followers!!! [Read: Shealea loses the ability to even.]”

    1. “Holy crap, a 1000 followers!” pretty much sums up my initial reaction, tbh. πŸ˜‚ Thank you very much, May! You’re a great blogger, too! Let’s just keep supporting each other. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello, Meg! It’s always great to hear from a new follower. Thanks! πŸ’– You’re also from the Philippines, yes? That’s pretty cool. You look lovely in your icon, by the way. 😊

      P.S. I followed you, too!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow.1,000 followers,huh?SO COOL!!You totally deserve it!(I’m not just saying this because you said the same thing to me but because I actually went through your blog and LOVED it)
    Questions
    1.Who is the most important person in your life?
    2.A book that made you cry the most or made you emotional
    3.Pet peeves?

    Hope you get more and more followers and views!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you! πŸ’“πŸ’• I wish you all the same things and more! Your blog is heading towards greater things. Seriously.

      And thank you for the questions! They’re very interesting. I’m excited to answer them. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations, girl!!! I’m in awe. 1000k+ followers in less than 9 months – that’s huge! I think it’s been 2 months since I stumbled upon your blog, but ever since then I became one of your blog’s loyal supporters. Keep it up! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you! Your continuous support means more to me than words can say, tbh. πŸ˜‚ I adore your blog as well, and I’m excited to witness the heights you’ll take it to as time passes by. πŸ˜‰ Good luck, and let’s just keep cheering each other on!!! πŸŽ‰

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations, Shealea! This is amazing news and you totally deserve it the way you are so dedicated to your blog. The amount of content and the quality of content you put out all the time just absolutely stun me! To say I’m jealous would be an understatement, but I’m also very proud to be one of your many readers. ^.^

    P.s. Thanks for following me back! I look forward to our talk on Twitter. :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for all the compliments, Melanie! I am incredibly flattered. Really. πŸ˜‚ I’m happy to have you as both a reader and a friend! And yes, we do have a lot to talk about on Twitter. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I bought myself some ice cream a while back. Don’t worry. πŸ˜‰

      Haha, but thank you! 😊 I love blog hopping so I consider visiting all my followers’ blogs as “treating myself”. Expect my visit, by the way. Meanwhile, I’ll be expecting your questions. πŸ˜›

      Like

  4. That’s wonderful! I just followed your blog recently, but congrats, Shealea!! I’m sure it’s well deserved. πŸ™‚ I would definitely love to see blogging tips from you! β™₯
    By the way, are you going to the book blogging panel this Sunday in Makati? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Allie! That’s really sweet of you to say, and I’m very glad I stumbled upon your blog. 😊 I love the layout and your bookstagram is so flawless I’m kind of envious. HAHA.

      Regarding the blogging tips, I’ve been thinking about it but I don’t know where to begin! Is there a specific area or concern you’d want me to share my take on? 😊 And unfortunately, no, I won’t be. I’ll be spending the weekend in my home province. What about you?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m so sorry for the late response, Shealea! I actually went to the event yesterday. πŸ˜€ I’m flattered, and thanks so much for the nice words. πŸ™‚ I’m still working on the whole blogging and bookstagram thing. You actually inspired me to revamp my blog. πŸ™‚ What about blog content? or How you do your book reviews? or How you choose what to post? πŸ™‚

        Like

    1. Aww, thank you! πŸŽ‰ I’m pretty sure you’re one of my more recent followers, so I really appreciate hearing from you. I hope you leave a few questions so we can get to know each other better! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh em, it’s always awesome to hear from a new follower! 😊 Thank you very much for all the kind words. I hope you never get sick of my posts. 1/2 kidding. πŸ˜‚ And I hope we get to interact more as time passes by! If you have any questions for me (be it blogging or nah), let me know. πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations! 1000+ followers in less than a year is a great achievement! After your Q&A, will you do a post (or small series of posts) condensing all the pearls of wisdom? My blog is still very much in a fledgling stage, but I’m hoping to start seriously developing it. A few of your secrets of success would be very interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for all the compliments! 😊 I don’t think I have a substantial number of pearls to offer, but I do plan to (eventually) work on a small post series of blogging tips and how I run this little ship. Once I get out of my reviewing slump, that is. Until then, maybe you could ask me for specific blogging advice or areas in blogging you’re interested in hearing my take on. I’d love to include them in my Q&A! 😊

      Best of luck to you and your blog! πŸŽ‰ I’m sure you’re on your way to doing great things!

      Liked by 1 person

Your two cents?

