6 Months of Blogging || MILESTONE GIVEAWAY

Before anything else, can we take a brief moment to (once again) acknowledge how insanely surreal this feels? I mean, when I reached my first two weeks of blogging, I was nearly sobbing over 763 views, 253 visitors, 66 likes and 42 comments — as if those numbers were a legitimate achievement. I can still vividly recall how ridiculously thrilled and overwhelmed I was when authors, publishers and agents began noticing my book reviews and commending me for them.

Honestly, my entire blogging experience has been surprisingly eventful and equally memorable so far. In just six months, I’ve received 44 review requests via email and a total of 146 Advance Reading Copies (ARCs) from authors and publishers. In just six months, my ARC requests have been declined 100 times (which effectively kept me on my toes, always striving to improve myself and my output). In just six months, I’ve finally found the courage to really put myself, my thoughts and my writing out there (e.g. my first and favorite “Shealea writes” post). In just six months, I’ve accepted and received my first physical ARC, Death House by the generous Carole Avila. In just six months, That Bookshelf Bitch has been viewed more than 10,000 times by 81 lovely countries all over the world. In just six months, I’ve garnered so much support from over 700 people (read: my followers!). Most importantly, in just six months, I’ve never felt so liberated in my entire life.

I am beyond overwhelmed and infinitely grateful for everything! To celebrate this personal milestone and as a way of really expressing my thanks, I am conducting my first huge giveaway which is open internationally(!!!).

In order to accommodate more winners, I decided to divide the giveaway into five parts. For all five parts, the requirements are the same: (1) you have to subscribe to That Bookshelf Bitch either via WordPress or via email, and (2) you have to tweet about the giveaway. There are ways to have additional entries as well. You’ll discover them once you enter via Rafflecopter. Moreover, you can also opt to share this blog post publicly on Facebook (unless you’re Facebook friends with my immediate family members; if that’s the case, then please don’t). Doing so won’t technically grant you more entries in any of the raffles but I would very much appreciate the gesture! I want to give as many people the opportunity to win these awesome prizes. You’re more than welcome to enter all five parts of the giveaway!

Speaking of awesome prizes, I want to extend my sincerest gratitude to the following authors: Nicole Loufas, C.L. Denault, Jessica Peterson, Danika Stone, Sarah Noffke, Colleen Halverson, C.J. Anaya and J.A. George. Without them, this giveaway wouldn’t come to fruition.


#1
One (1) winner will receive signed paperback copies of The Lunam Ceremony and Thizz, A Love Story both written by Nicole Loufas.

(On a somewhat related note, I recently read and reviewed The Lunam Ceremony for an online book tour. Click here to read my book review! As I’ve said there, this book is definitely worth reading. )

#2
Two (2) winners will receive signed paperback copies of Gambit written by one of my favorite authors, C.L. Denault. Both winners will also receive complimentary Gambit-inspired necklaces!

(Personally, Denault’s debut novel, Gambit, easily became one of my favorites. It is the most fascinating and addictive dystopian novel I’ve read so far this 2016. I gave Gambit 5 stars in my review! Oh, fun fact: The book’s title is a nod to the X-Men franchise!)

#3
One (1) winner will receive a signed paperback copy of Spanish Lessons written by Jessica Peterson.

(Disclaimer: The reading glasses, mini iPad and pretty notebooks in the photo are not included in the giveaway. Unfortunately, I currently don’t have a photo of the actual giveaway copy. A digital ARC of Spanish Lessons was given to me a few months ago, which is what I used for the photo above. Anyway. My favorite quote from this New Adult contemporary romance novel is as follows: “I’d rather make myself come ten times a day and still keep my heart and my GPA intact, thank you very much.” Read my 4.5-star review!)

#4
One (1) winner will receive a signed Advance Reading Copy of All the Feels written by Danika Stone.

(I won’t lie. I’ll be slightly envious of whoever gets this prize because I haven’t read All the Feels yet. I’ve heard plenty of fantastic things about this novel. Plus, this copy has been signed by the author herself!)

#5
Four (4) winners will receive the following digital copies (ebooks) in whatever format they prefer: Suspended by Sarah Noffke, Gifted by J.A. George, Through the Veil by Colleen Halverson, The Healer and Marry Your Billionaire both by C.J. Anaya.

(That’s a total of five ebooks! I’ve already read 2 out of the 5. Expect to see my finished reviews for Through the Veil and Marry Your Billionaire within this month. Also, I’ve been a solid fan of Sarah Noffke ever since I’ve read and reviewed Defects, the first book of her The Reverians trilogy. I’ve recently read the trilogy’s latter installments and both of them broke my heart in more ways than one.)


And that’s all of them! Parts 1 to 5 of the giveaway will close at exactly 12:00 AM, 01 July 2016 – (GMT+08:00) Philippines. You have until then to enter any (or all – wink, wink) of the online raffles. Results will be announced either on July 1st or July 2nd. All winners will be contacted via email and will be given four (4) days to respond in order to claim their respective prizes. Again, all parts of the milestone giveaway are open internationally, so what are you waiting for?

Best of luck to everyone participating!

Twitter: @bookshelfbitchInstagramGoodreadsBloglovin’

Published by

Shealea

First of her name. Queen of millennials and the constantly caffeinated. Protector of books. Breaker of norms. Iskolar ng bayan.

104 thoughts on “6 Months of Blogging || MILESTONE GIVEAWAY”

  1. Congrats! I’m currently on my 4th month of blogging but I was on hiatus for 2 months already~ ( you know how school stuff gets)~ Good job! I can’t wait to read more of your reviews! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😊 And aww, yeah, I totally understand. I had a month-long hiatus as well due to college finals.

      Anyway, it’s great to meet you and I look forward to your posts as well. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

          1. I live near UP Diliman. I study in FEU! So nice naman to talk to fellow pinoy book bloggers. Our community is growing! Yay!

            Like

    1. Thank you! 😊 And I agree. I’ve already read The Lunam Ceremony and after my interview with Nicole Loufas, I’m definitely looking forward to the next book! 😊 Also, Gambit is my fave indie read this year. ❤️

      Good luck!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Shealea congrats on 6 MONTHS OF BLOGGING!!! OMG SO HAPPY FOR YOU! I love reading about young bloggers ehemmm because I was one a few years ago… XD

    I love how book blogging has connected us readers to our favorite authors and publishers in a way that was never done before!

    AND CONGRATS for reviewing A LOT of books, too! I suck as reviews, myself so I am always in awe when other bloggers review more books!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you! 😘 I’m still overwhelmed by everything, really.

      I love everything about the community! It’s founded on general acceptance and mutual respect — which makes it easier to find the courage to talk about what I love! And I agree with you. For the longest time, I was afraid of approaching authors and publishers because I found them intimidating and I didn’t think they’d even bother to notice me. I’ve never been so wrong in my life. Now, communicating with them is such a typical occurrence for me. And building genuine friendships with authors is no longer an impossible idea. I really love it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. 6 months of blogging! That is so exciting! CONGRATULATIONS!

    I am only at 3 months haha, I feel like such a baby.

    Oh, and thank you for hosting this awesome giveaway! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you so much! 💕 I can hardly believe it either! What’s your blog, by the way? I can’t seem to find it. 😞 I’d love to follow you. And good luck in the giveaway! Thanks for participating. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. MASSIVE CONGRATULATIONS 🎉
    I’m starting to believe that my tiny parties aren’t going to suffice any longer 🤔 Look at how big and great your blog has become in such a short timeframe! This is just mindblowing and I’m extremely happy for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow, wow, wowwww!! What an accomplishment, Shealea!! You’ve gotten more ARCs than me, and I’ve been blogging for almost a year xD How do you do it??? Congratulations again — I can’t wait to see your blog grow in the future 🙂

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Girl, don’t even with me. HAHAHA. You’re pretty accomplished yourself! And I think your blog is lovely. 😊 Thank you though! I hope you participate in the giveaway, and I can’t wait to see your blog’s growth as well! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahah, well thank YOU!! (although I’m sure at this rate you are WAY more accomplished than me) 😉 Here’s to many, many more months of great blogging! ❤

        -Jess @jbelkbooks

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Shea! And good luck! 💓 I’ll have more giveaways only if you give away your GoT art stuff(!!!). 😉 1/2 kidding. Seriously though. I just HAVE to remind you of how much I loved them. Haha!

      Like

  6. SO MANY awesome congratulations your way for your milestone of epicness–and here’s the hoping the future months continue to be just as wonderful for you! I know I don’t stop by here often, but I LOVE the posts I do spy on, even if I sometimes (usually) forget to comment. XD

    Keep rockin’ your awesome, Shealea! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Your two cents?

