Three Months of Blogging!!!

Greetings from the coffee shop with pricey beverages and the slowest WiFi connection I’ve ever encountered (@/St. Marc Cafe – whoops)! So here I am, typing up a blog post when I should be working on my ES 1 plates (I’ve never hated drawing so much in my entire life.) and studying for my exam this Saturday night. Now, before you berate me for using my blog as a means of academic procrastination, please cut me some slack because…

THAT BOOKSHELF BITCH IS NOW OFFICIALLY THREE MONTHS OLD!

I should really stop treating this like a gigantic deal, but I honestly can’t help it, though? As someone with plenty of commitment issues (*laughs awkwardly*), it continues to baffle me that I haven’t given up on this humble venture yet. Seriously, though, three months? That’s like a quarter of a year! Sounds like a pretty damn long time to me.

And not to sound like a complete, overly sentimental sap or anything, but I sincerely couldn’t have made it this far without all of you! I am eternally and immensely grateful to my wonderful and ridiculously supportive college friends (you know who you are, bbs!) and to my equally wonderful and supportive blogger friends. Oh and let’s not forget the awesome and insanely talented authors who’ve been very kind and patient with me. Seriously, all you guys are da bomb diggity!!! Which is why, instead of making myself the sole center of this post, I’ve decided to take this time to send a personal shout out to the entire blogging community! I request the highest of fives!

In line with this, I’d like to use this post as an opportunity to mention brilliant bloggers. Obviously, I can’t very well specifically cite everyone as there are hundreds and thousands of fantastic blogs in this online community. Still, I wanted to give this a go anyway. In choosing which blogs to mention, I went on a little blog hop earlier today. I didn’t want to limit myself to a handful of people, so yeah, I think you know where I’m going with this.

Essentially, this list includes bloggers I’ve become friends with, bloggers I haven’t really interacted with but greatly admire, bloggers who I’ve recently met who are, like me, still new to the community, and everyone else in between! (Segue: If we aren’t close friends yet, I hope I don’t come across as creepy or stalker-ish or anything. I just really believe that you deserve to be recognized and I am simultaneously hoping to get to know you more. Yay, friendship!) Okay, let’s get started.

I’m not going to lie. The first people that came to mind were Anthony @ aVeryAwkwardBlog, Jonas @ Other Things and Summer @ Xingsings. I guess it’s because their comments never fail to make me smile or to brighten my day. I find it impossibly easy to talk to them because they practically ooze warmth and friendliness. Plus, their posts are always enjoyable reads.

I don’t know about you but Josephine @ Josie’s Book Corner is legitimately my blogger goals. Not only is she really nice, but her discussion posts are always A+++. Her blog is lovely both in terms of aesthetics and content. Josie, seriously, you are awesome.

Speaking of great discussion posts, I constantly find myself slightly stalking the blog of Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts for posts that’ll get me thinking and/or nodding my head in agreement in a “Yes, that is absolutely brilliant!” kind of way. It always amazes me how Joey can easily come up with thought-provoking (and perhaps even afterthought-provoking, if such a term existed) topics and can effortlessly twist an imaginative spin to, well, anything! I really like Ava @ Bookishness and Tea’s discussions as well. For someone as young as 13 years old, she brings up quite a number of intriguing points.

I want to mention Sofia @ The Bookasaurus, Charleigh @ Charleigh’s Book Nook, Trang and Lashaan @ The Bookidote, Audrey @ Audrey’s Bookcase, Em @ The Argle Bargle and Ashleigh @ a frolic through fiction for being the first handful of blogs I’ve ever followed on this site. I have no regrets, really, as they are all equally fantastic in their own ways! Seriously, do check their blogs out.

As we are already on the topic of fantastic blogs, I definitely want to extend some of my love to the blogs of Claire @ Blank Slaters, Jess @ Jess’s Reading Nook, Sumedha @ light up the shining night stars, Sara @ Freadom Library, Raquel @ rakioddbooks, Becca @ Becca and Books and Emily @ Mytacism Music! Not only are they lovely people, but they are also great bloggers with so much to offer.

I find Clemi @ Clemi’s Bookish World, Kiwi @ Kiwi Reads, Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secrets and Sarah and Faith @ Sublime Reads to have insanely adorable blogs! I’m not even kidding in the least.

I think it’s a given that I should include my fellow Filipino bloggers in this appreciation post, yeah? Bea @ Confessions of a Pinay Bookaholic, Ricah @ Book Blogging with Ricah, Joanna @ Fiddler Blue, Christine @ Tine’s Reviews, Aria @ Aria Stuck in Wonderland, Shea @ Bookish Wanderlust, Jam @ Heartscent Reads, Isabella @ Gryffindor Books, Imogene @ Muggle Boooks, Nikka @ Adventures of Nikka, Gel @ Books y Gel, Jayne @ Jayne Vs. Books, Aira @ Aira Reads, Angela @ The Geeky Auror and Syc @ The Lit Mermaid. Okay, I’m pretty sure I forgot to mention a lot of people as there are seriously a lot of Filipino bloggers. Regardless, whether I was able to type your name or not, I want to let all of you know that you guys inspire me to keep blogging. Honestly, I don’t have a lot of friends who are as interested in books as I am. Having you here in the community makes talking about books and sharing my opinions a lot easier. And I feel a lot more comfortable, too. Thanks so much! You’re all awesome!

Hello to these guys who, like me, just entered the blogging scene! Let’s welcome them warmly, shall we? Dyan @ The Bookish Introvert, Lily @ The Lily Notepad and Tatiana @ Between the Lines. Kindly give them a follow as well!

Bloggers I greatly admire and would like to be friends with, you ask? Regina @ She Latitude, Nicay @ Queen Nicay Books, Emily @ Emily Reads Everything, Emma @ Em Does Book Reviews and Nori @ Readwritelove28 are the first to come to my mind! Have you seen their blogs? Perfection.

These bloggers nominated me for awards, and quite frankly, I believe they deserve to be recognized as well! Visit their blogs, okay? Okay. Samer @ Book Bubblebee, Maddie @ Of Reading and Random Things, Jedidja @ Tangling Thoughts, Sam @ RiverMoose-Reads, Ronyell @ Rabbit Ears Production Blog, Morrisa @ Morrisa Reads, Codie @ Readers Anonymous, Yasmin and Paige @ The Wild Readers, Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse, Karelle @ Book Addicted Reader and Kendra @ Reads and Treats.

And god, I could honestly go on and on and on because seriously, every one is spectacular and unique and ugh, okay, you get my point.

Anyway, let me once again express my gratitude to everyone who’s taken the time to visit my blog. Thank you to every single one of my 482 followers, to every person who contributed to this blog’s 506 comments and 1,156 likes, to every visitor who has made it possible for me to reach 6,334 site hits in just three short, amazing months!

Twitter: @bookshelfbitchInstagramGoodreadsBloglovin’

Published by

Shealea

First of her name. Queen of millennials and the constantly caffeinated. Protector of books. Breaker of norms. Iskolar ng bayan.

91 thoughts on “Three Months of Blogging!!!”

  1. Thank you so much for the welcome! It means so much that people are recognizing what I’m putting out. Thanks for all the positive encouragement and for being such a good role model for us younger bloggers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Late, but HAPPY THREE MONTHS! I totally meant to comment on this post of yours when you tagged me but somehow missed it. Thank you so much for mentioning me, it means a lot, and here’s hoping we can be friends too in the future! 😛

    Congratulations on the number of followers you have and that stats — amazing when it’s only been three months. I can’t wait to see what comes out of this and I wish you more fabulous blogging months (and hopefully years!) ahead. ❤

    Like

    1. Haha, thank you so much, Reg! And it’s fine. I’m glad you dropped by. 😊

      Oh, and no worries about the mention. You and your blog are wonderfully fabulous and people need to know!!! I wish you all the best as well. ❤️

      Like

  3. As long as I’ve encouraged people to think in some capacity in any of my ridiculous topics, then I think I’ve done enough haha — so thank you for the shouts, but seriously, anyone who can self-implicate (is that the right word?) themselves as being a bitch is the real hero in my view.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats!! So many awesome blogs to check out and follow. I saw Claire give you a shout out on her blog, so I wanted to check you out based on the awesome blog name. Freaking great.

    Love the Barney Stinson gifs. Amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello there! Aww, I’m glad you dropped by. Always awesome to encounter a fellow newbie to the community! 😊 Definitely going to check out your blog in a few. 💕 And thank you!!!

      Like

    1. Oh em, thank you for the nomination! You’re too kind. ❤️

      I can hardly believe it myself! I don’t know how it got to this point, really. Maybe I’d type up a post on blogging tips one day. But I’m very hesitant as I’m not really qualified for something like that, tbh. 😂

      Like

  5. I feel like I’m repeating myself, but you are too kind, seriously 😊 Now that I’ve said that: MASSIVE CONGRATULATIONS, this deserves a tiny party right here 🎉🎊🎉
    Your three months have been quite amazing and you’re doing a wonderful job 😁 I’m proud to be one of your followers 🙌🏻

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I’m repeating myself too. 😂 Seriously though, you always know what to say to reduce me into a pile of gooey, emotional hot mess. Thank you so much, Jonas! 😚❤️

      By the way, not to disappoint you or anything, but darn it. I haven’t watched the Civil War trailer yet! I feel really left out. Will totally remedy this right away. 😂

      Like

      1. It’s always a pleasure talking to you and reading your posts. I’m more than happy to be a part of your fanbase 😁
        OMG how dare you?! I almost had a heart-attack. No just kidding, but really, that trailer is AWESOME 😂 I have watched it over and over again and I’m still not tired of it. I can’t wait to see the entire movie 😄

        Like

        1. My friends have been telling me the same thing! I honestly didn’t have the time. 😭 Will definitely watch it first thing tomorrow morning and let you know what I think! 😉

          Like

          1. Well, I’ve written an entire post about that trailer, so you can probably guess how great I thought it was hahaha 😁 Definitely let me know what you think about it, I’m very interested in other people’s point of view about it, because it’s still guessing what will actually happen and everyone has different theories. So yeah, looking forward to yours 😊

            Liked by 1 person

              1. Super 😁 You didn’t know? It’s everywhere I look on the internet hahaha I’m not really sure yet. I’m more a Marvel fan than I am of DC, but it looks alright. It’s the sequel to Man of Steel and I did like that one so. They did give away too much in their trailers already. Oh and people who have seen it early seem quite positive so I’ll definitely go check it 😀

                Liked by 1 person

                1. I didn’t! I must have been living under a rock for months or something? I legit just heard about it over the radio. HAHA. I’ll probably give it a shot as well. But I’m totally with you on the whole Marvel > DC thing!

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. That’s actually quite amazing to hear, I mean it’s everywhere and it comes out in two days (here in Belgium). Well, better late than never I suppose 😁
                    For some reason, Marvel speaks more to me, perhaps since they’re a bit less dark or something I don’t know. I’ve always just read and watched Marvel stuff, though I wouldn’t mind getting into DC a bit more 🙂

                    Like

                    1. Personally, I feel like I am guaranteed to like anything Marvel produces. DC is basically a hit or miss thing with me. For instance, Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD has never once disappointed me. On the other hand, while I am a huge, huge fan of DC’s The Flash and Arrow (if you haven’t given them a shot yet, you totally should!), I didn’t enjoy Supergirl.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Exactly, I’ll watch everything Marvel makes 😁 Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. is amazing, I really like it. (haven’t seen the latest one yet though)I do watch Arrow, but I’m still only at the second series. When I’m at the third I’ll start watching the Flash as well (since they’ll crossover then). Don’t know if I’ll ever watch Supergirl, we’ll see

                      Like

  6. Congratulations!!! It looks like you’ve accomplished so much in so little time. You’re definitely giving me hope that my blog will reach that standard within the next few months. Thanks so much for including me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my god, I can’t even begin to tell you how much your comment has made me smile! Seriously, thanks so much! 😊💓💕 And really, it isn’t a problem. Your blog is wonderful as it is, and it definitely deserves a lot of love. Best of luck with it, Morrisa! 😊

      Like

  7. Congrats on 3 months! You should definetly get rid of that ‘yet’ because I’m not going to let you give up on this venture! You deserve all of this success 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Firstly, UM CONGRATS YOU ROCK. The 3 month mark is the best month mark don’t let anyone lie to you.
    IKR ISN’T JOSIE THE QUEEN?!
    you menTIONED ME? There are tears in my eyes. From your sweetness. They are happy tears. That are falling. Everywhere.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Happy 3rd Blogging months, Shealea! Keep on writing you amazing lady! Cheers to you and to more months of blogging. Soon it will turn to years 🙂 Thank you also for mentioning me. I really appreciate it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Happy 3-month anniversary, and congrats on those amazing stats! You deserve it! I’m also having my exams right now, so I totally understand the need for procrastination 😉
    Thank you for mentioning me in your post 🙂 !

    Liked by 1 person

  11. You’re awesome too, Ate! Hahaha! Congratulations and those are some A+mazing stats! Thanks for mentioning me and seriously, your blog is G-O-A-L-S, too!! I can totally relate to the I-should-be-studying-for-my-exams part, so good luck on your plates (+ F na F ko na rin hell week)!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ugh, can you believe everyone else in the Philippines is enjoying summer vacation already while we’re barely in our midterms? Insane. 😶 Huhu. But enough rants. Thank you so much! Good luck with your hell week as well. 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  12. aw, thanks, sweetie, and a huge congrats! you’re one of my fave bloggers and i’m so happy to see you succeed and achieve goals! i know there’s more great things coming your way 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Your two cents?

